top of page
Search
  • canadianspiritistc

Proposal to hold the 2023 North American Meeting of Spiritist Evangelizers

Updated: Oct 13, 2023








Presentation



___________________________________________________________


The 1st National Meeting of Spiritist Evangelizers that happened in 2018 in the city of Guarapari (ES) later served as inspiration for the 1st North American Meeting of Spiritist Evangelizers in 2020. The idea was to bring together Spiritist workers of the Child and Youth Evangelization field in Montréal. The event planned to take place between May 29-31 of that year did not come true due to the pandemic that hit the world a few weeks before the event.


Three years later and after some adaptations were made, we are happy to report that the North American Meeting of Spiritist Evangelizers 2023 will finally take place. Between October 13 and 15, we will unite our hearts around the theme of Spiritist education of children and young people. This time, the event will be held virtually.


Following the proposal of the national meeting in Brazil, we also believe that evangelizing children, young people, and the whole family is a mission to be renewed and made more concrete in several countries. With the celebration of 40 years of the Permanent Campaign for Spiritist Child and Youth Evangelization at the national level in 2018, we entered a phase of expansion of this campaign at the international level. We are many Spiritist evangelizers spreading their missions in different countries. The time has come to join efforts on different continents to amplify our mission to educate and disseminate science, religion, and Spiritist philosophy.


We put ourselves together in the dream that was launched by the National Meeting in Brazil when they stated that "a vast and fertile field lies ahead, inviting us to continuous improvement", mainly seeking to be the "sowers of the New Age (...)".



Registration

___________________________________________________________


To participate, one must register - free of charge - by October 01, 2023. Click here to register.


The workshops will be held on Saturday at two different times. Therefore, at the time of registration, the participant needs to inform the two workshops of their preference.


A confirmation email will be sent two weeks before the event.




Objectives

___________________________________________________________


General Objective


To fraternally congregate Spiritist evangelization workers located in North America seeking the unification and improvement of the evangelizing task of children, youth, and family.


Specific Objectives


Promote the exchange of evangelists from Spiritist Centers in North America;


To provide a moment of fraternization of evangelizers in strengthening the mission of educating the spirit in the moral values of the Spiritist doctrine;


Generate new experiences of pedagogical improvement, seeking the joint advancement of methodologies for a new generation of children and young people;


Achieve a goal of unification of workers in the qualified expansion of the Spiritist doctrine at the international level;


Provide opportunities for integration with specialists in Brazil in the area of Spiritist evangelization in co-organization with the Children and Youth Department of the Brazilian Spiritist Federation (FEB).


Training of parents, spiritist evangelizers, and the general public interested in learning more about it.



Technical information

___________________________________________________________


Targeted audience: Spiritist evangelization workers.


Number of participants: Limited vacancies.


Virtual platform: Zoom


Expected date: October 13 to 15, 2023


Duration: 3 days (Friday, Saturday, and Sunday)


Event organizers: The Canadian Spiritist Council, the American Spiritist Council, and the Brazilian Spiritist Federation (FEB).


Theme: Let the little ones come to me.



Agenda

___________________________________________________________


Event schedule:


The first day, October 13 (Friday) Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85639778939

Opening of the event

5 pm (Pacific time)

6 pm (Mountain)

7 pm (Central)

8 pm (East)

9 pm (Brasília)


Opening lecture: "Let the little ones come to me", by Alberto Almeida.

5:15 pm (Pacific time)

6:15 pm (Mountain)

7:15 pm (Central)

8:15 pm (East)

9:15 pm (Brasília)


Closing of the first day

7 pm (Pacific time)

8 pm (Mountain)

9 pm (Central)

10 pm (East)

11pm (Brasília)


Second day, October 14 (Saturday): Link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85036386253

Opening and welcome

8 am (Pacific time)

9 am (Mountain)

10 am (Central)

11am (East)

12 pm (Brasília)


Workshop A - How we learn, by Lucia Moysés

8:15 am (Pacific time)

9:15 am (Mountain)

10:15 am (Central)

11:15 am (East)

12:15 pm (Brasília)


Workshop B - Valuing life, by Miriam Dusi

8:15 am (Pacific time)

9:15 am (Mountain)

10:15 am (Central)

11:15 am (East)

12:15 pm (Brasília)


Closure of Workshops A and B.

10:15 am (Pacific time)

11:15 am (Mountain)

12:15 pm (Central)

1:15 pm (East)

2:15 pm (Brasília)


Break

10:15 to 11:30 am (Pacific time)

11:15 to 12:30 pm (Mountain)

12:15 to 1:30 pm (Central)

1:15 to 2:30 pm (East)

2:15 to 3:30 pm (Brasília)


Reception and return

11:30 am (Pacific time)

12:30 pm (Mountain)

1:30 pm (Central)

2:30 pm (East)

3:30 pm (Brasilia)



Workshop C - The Inclusive Perspective in Evangelization, by Ana Maria Champloni

11:40 am (Pacific time)

12:40 pm (Mountain)

1:40 pm (Central)

2:40 pm (East)

3:40 pm (Brasília)



Workshop D - Child and Youth Protagonism, by Sandra Borba

11:40 am (Pacific time)

12:40 pm (Mountain)

1:40 pm (Central)

2:40 pm (East)

3:40 pm (Brasília)


Closing of day two

1:40 pm (Pacific time)

2:40 pm (Mountain)

3:40 pm (Central)

4:40 pm (East)

5:40 pm (Brasília)


The third day, October 15 (Saturday): Link https://us02web.zoom.us/j/85639778939

Opening and welcome

9:00 am (Pacific time)

10:00 am (Mountain)

11:00 am (Central)

12:00 pm (East)

1:00 pm (Brasília)


Round table - Engaging parents in the evangelizing task, by Lucia Moysés, Miriam Dusi, Ana Maria Champloni, and Sandra Borba

9:15 to 10:45 am (Pacific time)

10:15 to 11:45 am (Mountain)

11:15 to 12:45 pm (Central)

12:15 to 1:45 pm (East)

1:15 to 2:45 pm (Brasília)


Closing lecture - Spiritist Evangelization in the Era of the Planetary Transition

10:50 am (Pacific time)

11:50 am (Mountain)

12:50 pm (Central)

1:50 pm (East)

2:50 pm (Brasília)


Closing time

11:35 am (Pacific time)

12:35 pm (Mountain)

1:35 pm (Central)

2:35 pm (East)

3:35 pm (Brasília)



47 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page